Skip to content

Philip Arnold – Reflection

by on July 1, 2011

This is probably as good a time as any to reflect on the process of creating our virtual team and WordPress site, since I just inadvertently deleted all comments made thus far by my teammates. I realized after my error that all comments made had been replies to my original post and when I deleted the original post, poof, my team’s comments vanished. Through this mistake (sorry team), I realize the importance of flexibility, understanding and patience on all sides (instructor, student, classmates) when it comes to using new tools to build a virtual community.

On a lighter note, it has been a very active team so far, and we’ve had some very good discussion going on in our group area. I’ve appreciated the willingness of team members to play devil’s advocate to create further discussion. I’m hoping to build, and not destroy, a stronger community with our team in the coming weeks.

Philip

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Datta Kaur permalink

    Philip, I had to smile when I read your comments about the error. I am impressed with your group – especially that they were okay with such an error and flexible and positive enough to redo. Good sign for your future work with them! ~ Datta Kaur

Leave a Reply

