Skip to content

What apprehension can you overcome by submitting your article for publication? Fear of Rejection

by on August 8, 2011

I found this video discussing submitting articles for publication. It not only was done well, but it spoke of my biggest fear, rejection. There are many apprehensions  that can come with submitting an article for publication:

  • It’s not good enough.
  • Will people think I am crazy?
  • Will my ideas be understood and received by my audience?
  • What am I missing?

As some of us consider submitting our articles for publication, this is when the real players play to win! I want to play to win! I say this tongue in cheek, there is nothing I’d like more than to publish an article, for so many reasons, one of them simply being that I talk a big talk when it comes to PBL and real life application, and this is exactly what this assignment calls for. But I fear! I fear the unexpected. I fear rejection. I fear my heart racing as I open an email or letter, approving or rejecting my article for publication.

Can I step-up and trust that I have indeed received an education that is worthy of the ideas and concepts floating around in my head? Can I trust that I can take these ideas and apply them to an article that others might read, consider, and even apply to their own educational philosophies?

Now is the time.

Candice

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

