Skip to content

Into the Rabbit Hole

by on August 14, 2011

“Education is the only business still debating the usefulness of technology.”
– Rod Paige, former U.S. Secretary of Education (2002)

I sometime don’t know whether I am falling into the rabbit hole or escaping. As I complete my final reflection, using this blog as my canvas, I can’t help but feel a bit confused about where I stand in reality. I believe it might be because I lack the hands on experience that is really called for in applying educational philosophies, experience, and best practices to online teaching.  I am prepared and ready to take on the e-classroom, not just in theory or even in practice, but I am ready to become the facilitator that I have created in my mind:

  • One who creates a curriculum around real life application
  • One who listens and reflects on what my students say
  • One who directs and shares through stories and real-life teaching experience

I am ready to emerge from this cocoon of education theories and practices and help students discover the usefulness of technology in learning, sharing, and overall best practices of education. Thank you for being a part of my journey.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

